Anti-Bias Task Force - Steering Committee

Anti-Bias Task Force Welcome1


Member Term Expires
Jean LePre
March 31, 2023
Eleanor Lingo
March 31, 2023
Carolyn G. Peabody March 31, 2023
Cynthia Kumelos-Smith March 31, 2024
Sonia Spar - Co-Chairperson
March 31, 2025
Valerie Shelby - Co-Chairperson
March 31, 2025
LeRoy J. Heyliger March 31, 2025
Dr. David Schultz March 31, 2024
Emily Geiger March 31, 2024
Marjorie Day  March 31, 2022
Laura Held
March 31, 2024 
Sandra Benedetto March 31, 2024
Daniella Menjivar  March 31, 2025 
Michael J Domino March 31, 2024
Christopher North March 31, 2024
Sylvia M Daley March 31, 2024
Supervisor Scott A. Russell, Town Board Liaison and Councilman Brian O. Mealy


The committee meets on a monthly basis. For more information, view the Anti-Bias Brochure. If you or someone you know has been the subject of an anti-bias crime in the town of Southold, please document your complaint in detail and send it to:
Southold Town Hall
Attn: Anti-Bias Task Force
53095 Route 25
Southold, NY 11971

Mission Statement

The Anti-bias Task Force shall promote diversity, unity, and understanding within Southold Town. It is their mission to organize educational and group activities as well as legal and legislative efforts to eliminate all forms of bias and prejudice.

Meeting agendas and minutes can be obtained using our document management portal in a folder called committees.

- Laserfiche-Weblink

Helpful Links

Legal Aid Society of SC
5 Shore Ln.
Bay Shore, NY 11706

NY Civil Liberties Union

NY State Attorney General

NY State Department of Labor
888 -4-NYSDOL
NY State Division of Human Rights
Report Discrimination Hotline:

SC Department of Labor
Riverhead: 631-852-1955
Hauppauge: 631-853-6600

SC Human Rights Commission
Suffolk County New York Civil Liberties Union