Shellfish Advisory Committee

Shellfish Advisory Committee Members

Member (Term 4/1/15 - 3/31/17)
Michael Slade
Ray Huntington
Linda Auriemma
Jim Baker
Michael Collins
Mike Domino
Nate Andruski
Joseph Hinton
Dean J. Yaxa
Arthur Kretschmer
Jim Papadopolulos
Karen Rivara
Scientist's Liaison Leonard Llewellyn, Jr.
Town Board Liaison Councilwoman Jill Doherty
Town Trustee Liaison Trustee John Bredemeyer

Mission Statement

The Shellfish Advisory Committee represents the Town of Southold before the New York State Department of Energy Conservation and regulatory agencies relating to the sanitary certification and water quality testing of Town-owned shellfish harvest lands. The committee shall facilitate the timely certification/re-certification of Town shellfish lands with the goal of improving the harvest of Town waters.

Meeting agendas and minutes can be obtained using our document management porthole in a folder called committees.

. - Laserfiche-Weblink